DTU Bioinformatics is structured in three scientific research themes revolving around the Life Science Supercomputing infrastructure Computerome. The three research themes cover areas with large societal and industrial challenges. Human and animal health and diseases are part of the “Health Informatics” theme, whereas “Biotechnology and Meta-genomic Informatics” takes on the challenges and opportunities from the biotech industry as well as the genomic variation in all three domains of life. The third theme is Artificial Intelligence in Life Science, where we will build on the strong and innovative history of DTU CBS within machine learning and expand into Life Science Big and Secure Data.

The three scientific research themes are horizontally connected and supported by seven research groups and a central administration.